News     Story & Characters     Comic     Artworks     Fanarts     FAQ     Forum German   English   Language      RSS
 
  Latest site (135)
watch the latest comic-site

  Me @ Deviant Art
visit my deviant art gallery

Bookmark and Share

 
   FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions
 

Can I hope for a banner-exchange with you?
Yes, you can! In my sight banner-exchanges are some kind of recognition and compliment to each other. It's also a good way to keep up the webcomic-scene.

Furthermore the banner-exchange with Lytherion Legends das a special benefit for you: While your banner normaly is put into any link-collection, which is seldom visited though, a random selection of my partners is displayed directly on the mainpage here. It changes with every click, so that the chance for your banner to be displayed and seen by visitors is really high.

So if you want to become a partner, just write me a mail (I do not bite! ) with title, a banner (200x40px) and a short description of your comic.

If you want to link up 'Lytherion Legends: Blade of Souls' just use one of these banners:

 
     
 

How can I contact you?
Just write a mail to info(at)onlinecomic.de or visit the Lytherion-Forum.

Do you do advertising on yor website?
Generally not. The "Lytherion Legends"-website has ever been free of ads and will always be. Only my partners are those I support with my website, and that's definitly not the same!

What about this "Lytherion Legends"-thing? Is the comic's name "Lytherion Legends" or "Blade of Souls" now?
The "Lytherion Legends"-project originally started as a german pen-and-paper-RPG-project. The idea to create one or more stories in this world was very obvious to me. More and more the following comic-project called "Blade of Souls" became a very different one but still based on the RPG-backgrounds. So you can say, that "Lytherion Legends" is the name of the whole project and "Blade of Souls" the subtitle for the comic-project.

Are there more comics planned?
Yes, there are. "Blade of Souls" will not be the last story in the worlds of Lytherion, that's for sure. Though "Blade of Souls" itself has a closed story, so there will no "Blade of Souls 2" be in the future. That's all I'd like to say in the first instance without to detail.

How long did you work at your comic?
I am working since 2004 on it. But due to personally problems I had to do two greater breaks in the time, so that my buffer ran out with the time and I did not complete my time schedule. Sorry for that, folks!

Somehow your drawing-style seems to change even within the comic. Is this intended?
More or less. "Lytherion Legends: Blade of Souls" is my first greater mangastyled comic-project. So in the time there have been progressions. Influences shaped my style and the whole comic may appear some kind of experimental if you compare each 20th site. But at all it's more my intention to tell an epic story and also to learn from the project.

Which elements do you use for your comicsites and artworks?
Like as the style also my methods and tools changed with the time. One thing never changed: The full comic is traditionally handdrawn with fineliners. There are only some effects and elements (like the bubbles) added by Photoshop (working with version 7). For the shades I use grey Copics. Full-colored sites are also done with fineliners & Photoshop. I also have a Wacom graphictablet, but it's rather a dust-collector for me. I prefer to draw at dead trees ... my PC-colos? I do them with my mouse.

How often are new sites published?
A weekly update is the goal again after the long break. Wednesday is Lytherion-day!

Why is your whole comic/website available in German and English?
That's quite simple. I am a german artist and besides the original form I keep up an english version to arrive people all over the world, and yes - it's a lot more work. English is not my native language, though I do the full translation by myself. I don't have a read-after-write checker, so I do not expect to have an english form fully free of mistakes. So if you find self-evident mistakes, so please tell me to correct them.

 
 
   Vote for Lytherion Legends
 

'Lytherion Legends: Blade of Souls' is a fully free webcomic-project. Please support the project by voting at the following links...

At TopWebComics
Vote - TopWebComics
At Buzzcomix
Vote - BuzzComics
At Webcomicz
Vote - Webcomicz
 
 
   Partners & Recommendations
 

This is a random selection of my partner- and favourites-list:

Imaginocean Artworx

Webcomic 'Jenna Grey' and artwork-collection by Katarina Maline, Edina Masic, Lupa Nigra and NanettePT

Fantasy Realms

An epic fantasy adventure, Fantasy Realms throws you into the story of a young girl. Uncertain of what to do with her future, she finds herself forced to face her past as events spiral out of control.
(personal recommendation)

Undertow

Reluctant hero-in-distress and psychotic damsel collide, with epic results!
(personal recommendation)

You also want to become a partner?

 
 
(c) 2002 - 2017 by Sascha B. Bolz | Imprint

News     Geschichte & Charaktere     Comic     Galerie     Fan-Werke     FAQ     Forum German   English   Sprache      RSS
 
  Letzte Seite (135)
watch the latest comic-site

  Ich @ Deviant Art
visit my deviant art gallery

Bookmark and Share

 
   FAQ - Fragen, Antworten, Quintessenzen
 

Kann ich auf einen Bannertausch mit dir hoffen?
Ja, das kannst du! In meinen Augen ist ein Bannertausch eine Form der Anerkennung und Kompliment zueinander. Es ist ebenso eine gute Art, um die Webcomic-Szene aufrecht zu erhalten.

Darüber hinaus bietet der Bannertausch mit Lytherion Legends sogar einen besonderen Vorteil: Während dein Banner auf den meisten Seiten lediglich in irgendwelchen Linksammlungen verschwindet, die wohl ohnehin selten besucht werden, wird hier eine zufälige Auswahl an Partnern immer direkt sichtbar auf Hauptseite angezeigt, die sich mit jedem Klick ändert. Die Wahrscheinlichkeit, dass ein Besucher also deinen Banner zu Gesicht bekommt, ist wirklich hoch.

Wenn du also ein Partner werden möchtest, dann schreibe mir eine Mail (ich beisse nicht! ) mit Titel, einem Banner (200x40px) sowie einer Kurzbeschreibung des Comics.

Wenn du 'Lytherion Legends: Blade of Souls' verlinken möchtest, verwende einfach einen der folgenden Banner:

 
     
 

Wie kann ich dich kontaktieren?
Schreibe einfach eine Mail an info(at)onlinecomic.de oder besuche das Lytherion-Forum.

Wird Werbung auf dieser Seite geschaltet?
Generell nicht. Die "Lytherion Legends"-Webseite war schon immer frei von Werbung und wird es auch in Zukunft bleiben. Einzigst meine Partner sind diejenigen, die mit meiner Webseite supportet werden - und das ist definitv nicht dasselbe!

Was ist dieses "Lytherion Legends"-Ding? Ist der Name des Comics nun "Lytherion Legends" oder "Blade of Souls"?
Das "Lytherion Legends"-Projekt startete ursprünglich als ein deutsches, klassisches Pen-And-Paper-Rollenspielprojekt. Die Idee, eine oder mehrere Geschichten in dieser Welt zu kreieren lag mir sehr nahe. Nach und nach wurde aus dem darauf folgenden Comic-Projekt namens "Blade of Souls" ein sehr eigenständiges Projekt - doch immer noch basierend auf den RPG-Hintergründen. So könnte man sagen, dass "Lytherion Legends" der Name des Gesamtprojektes ist und "Blade of Souls" der Subtitel dessen ist.

Sind noch weitere Comics geplant?
Ja, das sind sie. "Blade of Souls" wird nicht die letzte Geschichte um Lytherion bleiben, so viel ist sicher. Dennoch hat "Blade of Souls" selbst eine geschlossene Geschichte, also wird es ein "Blade of Souls 2" in Zukunft nicht geben. Das ist auch erstmal alles, was ich dazu sagen möchte, ohne das ganze zu detailieren.

Wie lange arbeitest du schon an diesem Comic?
Ich arbeite seit 2004 daran. Aber aufgrund persönlicher Probleme musste ich im Laufe dieser Zeit zwei größere Pausen einlegen, sodaß mein Puffer mit der Zeit erschöpft war und ich nicht mehr dem Zeitplan hinterher kam. Sorry dafür, Leute!

Irgendwie scheint sich dein Stil noch inmitten des Comics zu verändern. War das Absicht?
Mehr oder minder. "Lytherion Legends: Blade of Souls" ist mein erstes, größeres Comicprojekt im Mangastil. So haben im Laufe der Zeit Entwicklungen und Fortschritte stattgefunden. Einflüsse haben meinen Stil geprägt und der gesamte Comic mag durchaus im Gesamtbild irgendwie experimentell wirken, wenn man so jede 20te Seite miteinander vergleicht. Letzten Endes geht es mir vor allem doch eher darum, eine epische Geschichte zu erzählen und dabei noch selbst etwas durch das Projekt zu lernen.

Welche Elemente verwendest du für deinen Comic und deine Kunstarbeiten?
So wie der Stil haben sich auch meine Mittel im Laufe der Zeit hin und wieder gewechselt. Doch eine Sache hatte sich nie verändert: Der Comic ist komplett traditionell per Hand mit Finelinern gezeichnet. Es sind lediglich ein paar Effekte und Elemente (wie die Sprechblasen) per Photoshop (Version 7) hinzugefügt. Für die Schatten verwende ich mittlerweile graue Copics. Colorierte Seiten werden ebenso mit Finelinern & Photoshop gebastelt. Ich habe auch ein Wacom Graphiktablett im Einsatz, doch an sich dient es mir mehr als Staubfänger. Ich bevorzuge es dann halt doch, auf toten Bäumen zu malen ... meine PC-Colos? Ich mache sie mit Maus.

Wie oft werden neue Seiten veröffentlicht?
Ein wöchentlicher Update-Plan ist wieder das Ziel nach einer langen Pause. Donnerstag ist Lytherion-Tag!

Warum ist dein gesamter Comic in Englisch und Deutsch verfügbar?
Das ganze ist einfach: Ich selbst stamme aus Deutschland und neben der Ursprungsform betreibe ich eine englische Fassung, um ein internationales Publikum zu erreichen, und ja - es ist eine Menge mehr Arbeit. Englisch ist nun nicht meine Muttersprache, dennoch mache ich die komplette Übersetzung selbst. Einen Kontrolleser habe ich nicht. Ergo erwarte ich auch nicht eine englische Fassung frei von allen Fehlern zu haben. Sollest du also auf einen offensichtlichen Fehler stoßen, bitte teile mir diesen mit, damit ich ihn beseitigen kann.

 
 
   Für Lytherion Legends voten
 

'Lytherion Legends: Blade of Souls' ist ein kostenfreies Webcomic-Projekt. Bitte unterstütze dieses Projekt durch Abstimmung bei den folgenden Links....

Bei TopWebComics
Vote - TopWebComics
Bei Buzzcomix
Vote - BuzzComics
Bei Webcomicz
Vote - Webcomicz
 
 
   Partner & Empfehlungen
 

Dies ist eine zufällige Auswahl aus der Liste meiner Partner und Empfehlungen:

Undertow

Reluctant hero-in-distress and psychotic damsel collide, with epic results!
(Persönliche Empfehlung)

Dragon Heroes

Dragon Heroes, a full-color fantasy/ adventure/ action comic about three dragons with very different personalities (which just complicate things) and their pets: a dog and a talking spider.

Fantasy Realms

An epic fantasy adventure, Fantasy Realms throws you into the story of a young girl. Uncertain of what to do with her future, she finds herself forced to face her past as events spiral out of control.
(Persönliche Empfehlung)

Du möchtest auch ein Partner werden?

 
 
(c) 2002 - 2017 by Sascha B. Bolz | Impressum